Gayle’s Gable

Among the Hidden steps forward as the first book of Margaret Peterson Haddix’s the Shadow Children sequence. In a future society that permits only two children per family, Luke is a third. Confined to the house, he lives the life of the hidden only to discover he is not alone. Will Luke join the other shadow children in their quest for freedom, or will his fear of the Population Police keep him “among the hidden”?


Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s