Gayle’s Gable

I ran across Erin Hunter’s Power of Three: The Sight and picked it up out of curiosity. I discovered that Erin Hunter is not one author but three and they have written several Warrior series, with Power of Three being the latest. The Sight is the first novel of this series. The novels center on several tribes of cats living in the wild. An author note mentioned Hunter’s interest in astrology and standing stones, so I was curious to see if this came through in her(their) story. The ancestral cats, the Star Clan, contact certain members of the tribes, usually the medicine cat. Other than that, the story focused on relationships between the tribes and happenings within a particular tribe. Survival, outside threats, and conflicts between tribes serve as common themes and storylines. Are any of you familiar with the various Warrior series? Let me know what you thought.

Leave a comment

Filed under Gayle's Gable

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s